Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors are made up of community and business leaders from our county. Each member serves a 2-year term and are instrumental in fundraising and local activities, designed to support the agencies we serve.

2021-2022 UWCC Officers:

Board President: Katina Gasser, Tongue Point Job Corps Center

Vice President:  Briana Smith, Events NW + Loft @ the Red Building

Board Secretary: Cathy Jo Kirkpatrick, Alexandroff Dental,  Independent Arbonne Consultant

Board Treasurer: Judy Geiger, Columbia Memorial Hospital

2021-2022 Board of Directors:

David Pero, Retired

Teresa Brownlie, NW Natural

Stephanie Meadows, Meadows Broadcasting – Hits 94.3FM

Michele Tompkins, Retired

Kelsey Hix, AAA Oregon

Amanda Barp, Owner, Watershed Wellness

Jen Munson, State Office of Vocational Rehabilitation


Kassia Nye, Executive Director

Jennifer Holen, Past Director / Advisor

Advisory Members

John Carlson, CPA

Cindy Johnson, US Bank

Julie Flues, American Red Cross

Jim Osborn, Astoria School District, Signs & Banners Chairperson

Kimberly Fitzwater, Food Services of America, Iron Chef Chairperson

Jim Zile, Georgia Pacific/Wauna Mill